Achoo!  Wow, there’s a lot of dust in here, huh?  

I haven’t written a new post (aside from a few guilt-induced Thank Gus’) in a long, long while.  I wish I had a really valid excuse but the the truth of the matter is that lately I’ve been a version of myself that I don’t like very much.  Rather than appreciate all of the good that I know I am very fortunate to have in my life I’ve been choosing to seek out the negative, emphasize every minute thing that irritates me and generally wallow in an overall sense of “woe is me”.  And not in a cute Eeyore way either.  But that ends at midnight.  New month, new outlook.
 
I feel like I have so much to update.  I’m checking things off of my 108 in 2008 list!  After a year and a half of looking we finally bought a couch!  I had a scary run-in with a well-meaning makeup salesperson!  There is an awkward J encounter to discuss!  We’re taking an awesome trip to Milwaukee in June (yes, I used awesome and Milwaukee in the same sentence – I love cities like Milwaukee, Detroit and Pittsburgh)!  Unfortunately all I can think about right now is the fact that I’m going to be on TV tomorrow. 
 
That’s right, TV.  One of the local news stations is coming to do a feature on my new company.  I’m not really nervous, just unsure of what to wear.  I doubt I’ll even make it on camera, but it’s still fun and exciting.  I’ll let you know how it goes.
