I was really wracking my brain trying to come up with a new Gus post.  If he’s done something fun or exciting we’ve likely missed it.  TTO is in the midst of an insanely long stretch of working without a day off.  He won’t have a break until near the end of April.  I’ve been working longer hours than normal at work and our social schedule has been much more involved.  Sadly, this means a lot less quality Gus time. 

Gus is a very affectionate dog and while he’s pretty low maintenance he really does need a good amount of interaction.  We contemplated getting him a sibling to ease the lonliness.  TTO even found an ad in the paper for puppies of Gus’ exact mix (Boxer and English Bulldog) and we were thisclose to going to look at them.  Fortunately more rational heads prevailed and we decided to hold off on any family additions until this summer. 

It was a good thing too, I’d hate to see what TWO dogs would do to a roll of paper towels.  I found this when I got out of the shower this morning. A ready-made blog topic.  It’s a good thing the weekend is upon us – Gus obviously needs some attention.

gus-towels-1-small.jpg

gus-towels-2-small.jpg

gus-towels-3-small.jpg
___________________________________________________________________________________

TTO did an admirable job in my absence, but I’ve cleared my head (as best I can) and I’m ready to get back in the saddle.  I’ll have a new post on Monday.

