2007 was a good year for Gus.

During the holidays our family was commenting on how mellow he’s become. TTO and I have known this was his true nature all along, but it’s nice to see it recognized by others. I think he’s really moved out of the puppy stage and into his dog days. Initially I thought I would be sad about this, and sometimes seeing pictures from when he first came to live with us makes me nostalgic for puppy Gus, but I wouldn’t change a thing about him right now.

Here are a few of my favorite Gus photos from 2007.

gus-1.jpg

This face? Kills me.

handsome-gus.jpg

He looks calm enough, but those ears are on high alert.

gus-teeth.jpg

Enjoying his first trip to the river on the 4th of July. What a smile.

gus-rabbits.jpg

The new deck offers a much better vantage point for hunting wabbits.  He looks so huge here!

gus-2007.jpg 

Thanks for a great year little brown dog.

