First, I have to say thank you to all of you who said that staying home alone does not make me a loser!  In fact, you all made such great cases for it, I’m now really looking forward to it.  I can watch movies only I would like and eat food only I want to eat.  I’ll let you know how it pans out.

 ****************************************************************************************************

Now, on to tonight.  One of TTO’s good friends was in town with his wife and we all went out to dinner.  JP and E are so much fun.  We always have a great time with them.  The only black mark on their report card?  They live four hours away.  It’s so refreshing to be around people that we both like.  People that share our interests, have a similar lifestyle AND make us want to learn more about things while being genuinely interested in us and our lives.  Over Mexican food and margaritas we learned that they are seriously considering a move back to the cities late this summer.  I could not be more excited.

Even better?  They feel the same way about us!  E and I were talking and she told me how whenever they leave our company they can’t stop talking about how much they enjoy being around us.  Such an ego boost and so nice to see that our feelings are reciprocated.  I’ve posted before about my friendships and how I’m looking for THAT friend.  The one that just gets it?  Well, I really think E could be that friend.  I hope that their stars continue to align and that they’ll be a more consistent presence in our life starting next fall. 

I guess I don’t have much more to say.  It was just so great to see them and the thought of having them close makes me very, very happy.

