My mother-in-law has a musical Christmas moose that her two sons hate with a burning passion.  The entry of this particular holiday decoration happened much before I was in the picture so I don’t quite understand their feelings, but I am reminded of them each year.  Sure, it isn’t the classiest of decor, but I’ve seen much, much worse.  Plus, it lives at their house.

 christmas-gus.jpg

Then last year Gus’ Uncle E decided that his furry little nephew needed a musical friend all his own.  The resemblence is a bit frightening, don’t you think?  Gus definitely agrees with TTO and Uncle E.  His dislike of his musical look-alike is all too evident (or possibly he just isn’t fond of “Santa Claus is Coming to Town”).  He sends much warmer holiday wishes to his friends Ben, Ted, Rufus and Zapp!

