First and foremost I am so, so sorry about leaving you hanging with the last post.  It seems that the internet decided the rest of the posts were just too tasty to pass up and they have been eaten.  Since I was out of the country and (gasp!) away from all electronic devices I didn’t know it until now.  I promise I’ll get the rest of the story to you starting tomorrow.  I’m also bummed that I wasn’t able to finish out NaBloPoMo in proper fashion.  Oh well, such is life.

Second?  I can’t wait to tell you about the trip!  It was hands down one of the best vacations I’ve ever been on.  It had adventure (ziplines through the jungle, snorkeling in underground caves), a ton of relaxation (margaritas all the live-long day, read two book list books) and a handful of interesting characters (including the lady that thought the AIRPLANE would be a good place to paint her nails).

That said, I’m really glad to be home.  I missed you and can’t wait to read what you’ve all been up to while I’ve been gone. 

