In honor of Thanksgiving, a Thursday Thirteen. 

Things I am Thankful for:

  1. My wonderful, amazing, fantastic husband (seriously, there aren’t enough adjectives to describe how great he is or how much I love him).  I can’t believe that our life together just keeps getting better.
  2. Our families.  We’re both very fortunate that we married into families that welcomed us with open arms.  No drama, guilt or akwardness.  We truly enjoy each other’s company and it makes the holidays so much better.
  3. A certain little brown striped dog.  I’m still amazed at how much joy he really brings.
  4. A warm, comfortable, safe place to live.  I never thought anywhere but my parent’s house would feel like home, but when I think “home” now it’s definitely the little green house on the quiet street that comes to mind.
  5. Friends.  We don’t spend nearly as much time together as we should, but when we do it’s like no time has even passed.
  6. MEXICO.  In three days. 
  7. Good jobs.  We might not love what we do, but we’re really lucky to have the opportunity to get up and go to work every day.
  8. Continued health.  For us and the people we care about.  TTO’s parents are recovering really well from their respective surgeries, my dad is working to drop those triglycerides and my mom is quitting smoking.  Keep it up!  We want you all around for a really, really long time.
  9. Reliable vehicles.  Especially as the snow starts to fly.  The heated seats are nice too.
  10. Blogging.  This has been such a great experience for me.  I never anticipated that people would read what I write.  I really did it more for me than anything.  But people do read.  And they give the most wonderful feedback.  I’ve had the opportunity to make some internet friends and learn things I never would have without this blog. (THANK YOU!)
  11. My sister and Bjorn’s brother growing into fantastic young adults.  Alice has a great job that she is exceptionally good at.  She’s found a boyfriend that treats her well.  She’s really coming into her own and I am SO proud.  E is excelling in his sophmore year of college will be transferring to Minneapolis at the end of the semester.  We’ll be really glad to have him around more.  We also really appreciate the fact that he’ll be studying abroad next year because it will give us an excuse to go to Europe.
  12. The upcoming holidays.  Most years I approach them with stress and trepidation.  This year I am determined to enjoy every aspect as much as possible.  I’m looking forward to cutting down our tree again, making the Christmas cards, all of the baking and spending more time with our extended families.
  13. That this might be one of the last posts I have to write from our hamster wheel desktop.  As a Christmas present to each other we’re going to (hopefully) buy our new laptop tomorrow.  The one we’ve been looking at is on sale with a bunch of extra features as part of an after Thanksgiving sale. 

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

