This has been one of the best Saturdays I’ve had in a long time.  Want to know why?

1.  I got to sleep in.  You know you’re old when sleeping in = 9am, but TTO took care of Gus this morning so I could stay under the covers a little longer.

2.  I have a husband that willingly dusts and vacuums without being asked.  We got a ton of housework done today and it feels so nice to have it out of the way.

3.  We finally found a Lutheran church that we’re both happy with attending.  Now we have a church home for both of us.  I’ll talk more about this later though.  I can’t really do it appropriate justice because…

4. I had a giant glass of fantastic wine with dinner.  Our appetizers and meals were great and dessert is waiting for us in the fridge.  It was so nice to have some time alone with TTO.  We were able to really talk and relax. 

5. We went laptop shopping.  I CAN.NOT.WAIT for a new computer and a wireless connection.  It’s taken me almost an hour to get this much done.  I am fully convinced that our desktop is run by a hamster in a wheel.  We didn’t buy anything, but we do have a better idea of what we want.

Looking back it doesn’t really sound like much, but it was a fantastic day – quiet, low-key and relaxing. 

