This picture was taken on the day TTO brought Gus home.

 little-gus.jpg

I can’t believe he was ever this tiny.  He’s finally grown into the extra 15 inches of skin he had on that little body.  I wasn’t exactly sure what being a dog owner would be like that day, but having Gus in our lives has been so rewarding.  While it’s not without challenges – he certainly tried my patience yesterday morning when he puked in my bed at 3am – I can’t imagine not having him around.

In spite of that small incident Gus has really proven that he’s the heart of our little family this week.  He’s been such a comfort to us both during a really emotional time.  Thank you little brown dog, keep it up.

Don’t forget to check in on the rest of the doggie quintfecta – Ben, Ted, Rufus and our newest member Bugs!

***************************************************************************

I also have to say thank you to all of you for your thoughtful comments and e-mails this week.  I’ve shared all of them with TTO and he was really impressed by the kindness that was sent our way from virtual strangers.  I think the internet gets a bad rap for being a scary and judgemental place.  I’ve received nothing but sincerity and support.  So, thank you.

   

