I keep hoping that a wave of creativity will wash over me or that something crazy will happen so I can write an interesting post.  Unfortunately I just don’t think either of those is a possibility.  I should be writing about my list, but every time I read through it I just want to crumple it up and throw it in the trash.  And possibly start the trashcan on fire.

I think that means it’s time for a meme, don’t you?

Three things that scare me:
1. Losing the people that I love.
2. Running out of gas or getting a flat tire.
3. Sleeping with the closet door open.

Three people who make me laugh:
1. TTO.
2. My dad.
3. Gus (I know. He’s a dog. But still, he does make me laugh.)

Three things I love:
1. Spending time with TTO and my family.
2. Traveling.
3. Just about anything sports-related.

Three things I hate:
1. Improper use of the word “retard” (this really should be a post all on it’s own).
2. When people tell me what to do.
3. Alarm clocks.

Three things I don’t understand:
1. Complex math (which for me means pretty much any math).
2. Technology.
3. People that are selfish and rude.

Three things on my desk:
1. My I Heart Jim coffee mug with pens and pencils in it.
2. A photo of TTO with a Linus statue at the State Fair a few years ago.
3. A trio of beaded flowers (one purple, one red, one yellow) in a rain gauge vase.

Three things I’m doing right now:
1. Avoiding work.
2. Cursing the vending machine for being out of Diet Mt. Dew.
3. Making a mental list of all of the things I need to do when I get home tonight.

Three things I want to do before I die:
1. Have a family with TTO.
2. Travel the world.
3. Give generously of my time and talent to those that need it.

Three things I can do:
1. Make the best banana bread you’ve ever had.
2. Tie a cherry stem with my tongue.
3. Remember names and faces inexplicably well.

Three things you should listen to:
1. Your gut.
2. Your parents.
3. The soundtrack from A Charlie Brown Christmas.

Three things you should never listen to:
1. People that tell you you can’t do something.
2. Bad advice.
3. Astrologers or palm readers.

Three things I’d like to learn:
1. How to sew.
2. American Sign Language.
3. How to make a great pie crust from scratch.

Three beverages I drink regularly:
1. Diet Mt. Dew
2. Water
3. Milk

Three books I read as a kid:
1. The Babysitter’s Club series
2. Anne of Green Gables
3. Anything with Ramona Quimby

Three TV shows I used to watch as a kid:
1. The Wonder Years
2. Full House
3. Punky Brewster

