As I predicted yesterday, the high of my productivity-filled night (or the paint fumes) has completely worn off.  This has resulted in a very slow moving brain today.  So instead of a reasonably coherent entry you get bullets:

  • Yesterday afternoon was picture perfect.  An idyllic fall scene – bright blue, cloudless skies, sharp yellow and red leaves.  I had to drop off samples for a client and I was driving around with the sunroof open.  Ben Lee’s “Catch My Disease” came on the radio and I couldn’t have picked a better soundtrack.  I felt more at ease and happy to be alive than I have in weeks.
  • I am really excited for the World Series.  I love baseball above all other sports and since a trip to Denver in 2006 TTO and I have adopted the Rockies as our NL team.  Please win!
  • While I’ve never been there, I am kind of sick of Boston right now.  Seriously, how much sports success does one area need?  Boston College football at #2, the Patriots are undefeated, the Celtics have taken KG, the Red Sox make yet another comeback.  Even the Bruins are winning.  Ugh.
  • The Twins are playing the Rockies at Coors Field in May.  During one of TTO’s scheduled weeks off.  We’re thinking of possibly doing another trip to Denver instead of Spring Training in FL like we did last year.
  • In yesterday’s entry, TTO did NOT hang up on me after our little exchange.  I guess it read that way.  He would never do that.  I hung up on him once.  I felt awful about it, but I can’t even remember the circumstances now.  
  • I went down to Hometown for yet another haircut/color last night.  Fortunately I think we finally got it right.  This is the shortest my hair has been in five years, but I really like it.  Hopefully I will have photos to share soon (I’ll also post pictures of the dresser as soon as it’s completely done – probably tomorrow).
  • My mom had made chicken salad and I was unbelievably excited about that.  I normally don’t make things of that nature because TTO can’t stand mayo and it’s too much for just me to eat before going bad.
  • Contrary to society, I actually love and really get along with my mother-in-law.  She suggested that we, along with my mom and my sister, try to go to concert or play together during the holidays.  I’m hoping that we can see The Blenders.  My mom is OBSESSED with Christmas and Christmas music (I’ll have get in detail with that some time) and she loves this group.  It would be so much fun.
  • I’m planning to pull out our suitcases and start packing for Mexico this weekend.  We don’t leave for 29 days. 
  • I’ve come up with a plan for how to handle NaBloPoMo, but I’m not telling until it starts.  That way I can back out if I change my mind.  Now if only I could figure out how to get the little button-thingy to work on my sidebar…

I’ve reached 10 bullets.  I feel comfortable ending now.  I have this thing with odd numbers.  I don’t like them.  Especially in lists.

