I have been in a less than chipper mood today.  I don’t know what is causing this cranky attitude, but I would really like for it to lift.

The rainy weather is not helping.  Neither is work or the incessant ripping of packing tape coming from the conference room.

I have absolutely nothing to complain about, yet I can’t think of anything nice to say.  I guess that means I should say nothing.

Except for this:

Last night as we were going to bed I asked TTO if there was anything I could do for him.   He had just gotten home after working a 16 hour day, in the crappy weather, with people he’s not terribly fond of and I wanted to ease his mind a little bit.

His response – just pray for the people who are really suffering and are much less fortunate than we are.

Why can’t a little of his generous spirit rub off on me?

