I guess I kind of forgot.  Not really forgot so much as I got kind of too lazy.  That and I normally post from work due to our dial up connection at home and lately I haven’t had a good opportunity to do non-work things at work.

 I guess it’s time for an update.  As far as list progress goes I think I’ve hit my first valley.  I didn’t run at all last week.  It was over 90 every day.  I did use our elliptical at home in the comfort of the air conditioning three times but I don’t know if it really made any difference.  I asked TTO to join me in training and while it’s good to have a buddy, he’s not going to let me slack off and I don’t think he’ll be too nice about it.  He’s already written up a training schedule and I’ve already tried to wheedle my way out of it.  The next ten weeks should be interesting.

Last night I went golfing with my parents.  It was a lot of fun.  My mom just recently took up the game and I was really surprised at how good she is.  I shouldn’t be.  My mom is one of those people that when she puts her mind to something not only does she do it, she does it extremely well.  It’s nice to see the two of them have something in common as well.  I, on the other hand, sucked it up big time.  Alice and her boyfriend met us at the course and we all ate dinner together.  It’s just too bad TTO had to work.

I’ve read exactly 16 pages of the first book on my list.  It’s tough.  I did read all of Harry Potter in just a few days.  I enjoyed it immensely.

In the being a good friend, etc. category the bridal shower I mentioned before took place on Saturday.  It was a nice, intimate little party.  I think I could have done a better job but as usual I procrastinated a lot of things until the last minute.  I really need to work on this aspect of my personality. 

Two weeks ago I went with my aunt, my goddaughter and Alice to Walnut Grove for the Laura Ingalls Wilder pageant.  It was fun, but we crammed a lot of driving into one day.  I had been to the pageant once before (about 17 years ago) with that same aunt.  It was nice to share it with Alice and K.

The paver patio off of our new deck is finished.  TTO and his brother worked on it for two full days.  It looks great and is another step in the process to fixing up our back yard.

I had a dream about getting a tattoo.  It was a weird bracelet-like design around my wrist.  It included a large, ugly sunflower.  Um, I don’t think I’ll go for that.

I logged back into my online WW account today.  Even though I haven’t used it in a few weeks I’m still down a half a pound.  This is another thing TTO is cracking down on.  If we’re paying for it I really need to use it.  I have one month until C’s wedding, 10 weeks until the 5k and roughly four months until we go to Mexico.  I’d really like to meet my goals for those dates.

I was doing pretty well with maintaining the blog.  Until the last week.  Big Daddy said last night – you’ve fallen off of the blogging bandwagon already?  I guess that’s what spurred this post.  I need to commit to writing something every day.  Even if it’s short and even if I have to write it at home.  I have never been good at journal-keeping but looking back now I wish I would have been.

There is a Make-A-Wish event coming up in two weeks that I’m considering volunteering for.  TTO has to work that day and I don’t have any other commitments.  It’s nothing big, just manning a concession booth at a fundraiser, and I think it would be a good way to meet some people in the organization.

Even though I was extremely lazy last week I did make dinner one night and it’s something that I think we would definitely eat again.  Also?  It was pretty easy.  Time consuming, but easy.  I made kabobs with a roast that was in our freezer.  I defrosted the roast, cut it into chunks and used a store bought marinade.  Some cut up squash and peppers and a few minutes on the grill and they were done.  Mighty tasty and I made enough for dinner, lunch for both of us the next day and lunch for TTO the following day.  Something new and a possible go-to recipe.

I have been dealing with an odd rash-like situation on my chest, neck and back.  I went to the doctor again and they’re still not sure what it is.  I have a feeling it’s related to the heat or sweating.  I’m using the cream they prescribed, but I’m also going to try soaking in epsom salts like Mamacita recommended.  In other “taking better care of myself” news.  I’m trying to cut out caffeine – again.  I’ve done this several times and have had varying levels of success.  When I went to the doctor I also asked her about my restless leg issues.  It’s been bothering TTO more lately so I thought I’d seek some professional advice.  Apparently it can be caused by a calcium deficiency.  So, I need to consume more calcium and lay off the caffeine which strips calcium from the body.  Between no caffeine, going back to strict WW and forced exercise I’m going to be one happy camper.

I recently applied for a new job.  I’m not sure what to think about it.  It’s with a good company and much closer to home.  At the same time, I’ve done a fair amount of “job-hopping” so it might be a good idea to stick it out where I am for at least another year.  I made myself sick last week worrying about what would happen if they called and I got the job and I had to quit.  Then I worried about them not calling because my resume sucked and I haven’t been at the jobs I’ve had for long enough.  It was a vicious cycle.  I think I’ve moved into accepting that whatever happens will be the right thing.

I’ve already written more than I planned.  It’s not very interesting but it’s a solid recap of where I am with the list. 

I really wanted to do at least 10 entries in July so there may be another entry later today.