Today will have to cover a lot of ground.  I sincerely meant to post on Friday and also over the weekend, but it just didn’t happen.  Yesterday was work-filled until late in the evening so I’m now four days behind.  This calls for bullets.

  • I went for a run on Friday after work.  Let me repeat that – I went for a run on Friday after work.  That meant I ran 3 out of 5 days.  I won’t mention that I have not gotten any real exercise since.
  • We bought a fancy new home phone on Friday night.  It’s very exciting and oh, so pretty.  Too bad it couldn’t hang on the wall like we’d wanted. 
  • Saturday morning I met with M to talk about the bridal shower we’re hosting for C at the end of the month.  It was really nice to spend time with her.  Unfortunately she’s gone over to the dark side by buying a minivan.  And she loves it. 
  • I spent Saturday afternoon painting the door trim WHITE.  I have won.  TTO even LIKES it.  Now we just need to do the rest of the house.
  • Saturday night TTO and I went out to dinner to celebrate our anniversary.  It was so nice.  There were even two weddings going on while we were there.  It seemed appropriate.
  • At the restaurant we had Mexican Egg Rolls.  They have to be one of the most awesome things I have ever eaten. 
  • Sunday morning TTO’s friends and their respective women came over for brunch and we all went to see the Twins beat the A’s.  We had a really good time.
  • When we got home from the game we weren’t sure what to do with ourselves since the house and yard were already cleaned/picked up from having company.  We ended up going to see Transformers.
  • TTO was really into Transformers as a kid.  I was more of a Strawberry Shortcake fan.  I was pretty sure I wouldn’t like the movie – I was doing it more for TTO.  The movie turned out to be better than I thought.  Shia LaBeouf is really talented  and Josh Duhamel is really fun to look at.  It’s a great summer movie and the special effects were pretty amazing.
  • TTO’s grandpa is in the hospital and unfortunately things aren’t looking very good.  I’m sad for TTO because they’re close.  Losing a grandparent or anyone you’re close to is tough.  There’s obviously no way of knowing what will happen so I’ve just been saying lots of prayers.

I think that covers all of the highlights over the last few days.  I talked to Big Daddy again last night.  He said he’s been reading my blog.  His comment this time?  “Is it really a good idea to be putting all of this personal stuff out on the internet?”  It’s nice of him to worry about me, but since he and TTO are probably the only people reading I think it will be okay.

