I have a thing for being organized (Ha! Says the husband.  He would describe it as “anal”.)  I thought the best way to approach this blog and to motivate myself to write a post everyday would be to give each day a theme.  Since I’m also a fool for alliteration I thought that Meme Monday sounded like a good idea.  Plus, I think it will provide jumping off points for other posts.  I found this Meme from SlackerMama.

43 Little-Known Facts About Anna

Were you named after anyone?
I was named after a great grandma on both sides.  My middle name is also my mom’s middle name.  Apparently my dad’s great grandparents liked the name Anna so much they used is as a middle name and a first name – on the same person!

When was the last time you cried? 
I teared up a bit yesterday at church.  No particular reason.

Do you like your handwriting?
I used to like it a lot more, lately it’s been getting rather messy.  When I was in high school I had a customer compliment me on it – she said it was very “artistic”.  I thought that was pretty awesome since I’m not really artistic in anything else.

What is your favorite lunch meat?
I eat turkey most often, but I also really enjoy honey ham.  I went through a phase where I only ate cotto salami until I found out how bad it is for you.

Do you have kids?
Not yet.  Hopefully within the next few years.

If you were another person woud you be friends with you?
I ask myself this a lot.  I think so, but I’m not 100% sure.  I’m working on liking myself more.

Do you use sarcasm alot?
All the time.  I don’t know how to turn it off.

Do you still have your tonsils?
Yes, but I’m down an appendix.

Would you bungee jump?
Absolutely.  I just haven’t had an opportunity yet.  Maybe the next time we go to Vegas?

What is your favorite cereal?
I love cereal so it’s hard to pick a favorite.  Judging from our cabinet right now I would say Lucky Charms, Honey Nut Cheerios and Kashi GoLean Crunch.

Do you untie your shoes when you take them off?
It’s been a while since I’ve worn shoes that tie.  I think I usually do – especially with running shoes.

Do you think you are strong?
Physically – not at all.  Mentally – I guess so.  If I put my mind to something I will find a way to get it done.  I’m also a crier so I’m not sure.  TTO tells me often that he things I’m strong so I guess I’ll go with him on this one.

What is your favorite ice cream? 
My favorite ice cream treats are ice cream sandwiches.  I like just about all vanilla-based ice creams.

What is the first thing you notice about people? 
It honestly depends on what I’m feeling self-concious about that day.  If I don’t like my hair, I notice their hair first.  If I don’t like my clothes, I notice clothes first.  Other than that, I guess I notice how they carry themselves.  Do they seem confident, shy, etc?

Red or Pink?
I used to strongly dislike both, but now I like them pretty equally.  I only wear pink though. I can’t pull off wearing red, but I love my red KitchenAid Mixer!

What is your least favorite thing about yourself?
I worry way too much about what other people think.  If I could let go of that I’d be a much happier person.

Who do you miss the most?
I miss my grandparents and Auntie Doris.  I wish that they could be here for a lot of things.

Do you want everyone to do this meme too?
It’s been fun.  I don’t want to tell anyone else what to do.

What color pants and shoes are you wearing?
I’m wearing a black dress with strappy black wedge heels today.

What was the last thing you ate?
Leftovers from dinner last night – zucchini, roasted potatoes and rotisserie turkey. 

What radio station are you listening to right now? 
I can hear the radio from the guys that are fixing the roof.  KQ92.

If you were a crayon, what color would you be?
Cornflower Blue 

Favorite Smell?
Hot cement after a quick summer rain shower. 

Who was the last person you talked to on the phone?
A customer with a product question.

Where were you born?
St. John’s Hospital – Red Wing, MN

Favorite sports to watch?
I like to watch almost all sports.  My favorite though is listening to baseball on the radio – Go Twins!

What color is your hair?
Dark Blonde with expert highlights courtesy of Alice.  You can’t beat having a hairstylist in the family!

Eye color?
Blue.

Do you wear contacts?
I’ve had glasses since second grade and contacts since eighth.  I have terrible eyesight – 800 in one eye and 85o in the other.  My eye doctor said that if I can get my prescription to stabilize I can consider Lasik.  That would be a happy day.

Favorite food?
This is terrible, but the one food that can make me feel better no matter what is a cheeseburger from McDonald’s.

Scary movies or happy endings? Happy endings.  My husband sometimes works nights.  I like to sleep when he’s not home.  Scary movies prevent that. 

Last movie you watched?
Catch and Release on PPV.  I enjoyed it. 

What color shirt are you wearing?
As above – I’m wearing a black dress today.

Summer or Winter?
Summer.  Have you been to Minnesota in the winter?  I’m usually cold as it is, winter just about kills me.

Hugs or Kisses?
Hugs.  They’re more universal.  I’m definitely a hugger. 

Favorite Dessert?
Cheesecake or Creme Brulee

What book are you reading right now?
In an effort to get started on my list I picked up Ulysses from the library yesterday.  I haven’t actually started reading it yet but I hope to tonight.

What is on your mousepad?
A 2006 calendar from one of our manufacturers – I think it’s time for a new one.

What did you watch on TV last night?
I honestly can’t remember.  I feel like it was HGTV but I’m not sure.  There really isn’t much on in the summer.  Especially on Sunday nights.

Favorite sounds?
Gus’ low half-bark, the wind in the tree in our backyard – it sometimes sounds like it’s raining, TTO’s super high-pitched laugh.

Rolling Stones or Beatles?
Probably the Stones.  Their stuff just seems more fun.  It makes me happy.  I like the Beatles too, but moreso their earlier stuff.  I never quite understood the hype.  In all honesty – I’m really more of a Beach Boys kind of gal.

What is the farthest you have been from home?
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico

Do you  have a special talent?
I can tie a cherry stem with my tongue.  I am way too proud of this.

I’m still trying to decide what the theme for Tuesdays will be.  I guess we’ll see tomorrow.

